Porcfest xlll

For five years I’ve been trying to get to this event! I’m so glad we are finally here living in NH and only 32 min. away from the biggest Liberty gathering in NH. I’m intrigued over the few families that I’ve met that want the same thing that I want for my kids. I may not believe everything they believe, but here it’s ok. I’m not scrutinized or judged because of it.

My girls get to open doors to different cultures and beliefs. My 14 year old met a friend and asked her about her religion. The girl stated that she was an atheist. My daughter told her she was a Christian and asked her if she wanted to go swim☺️

That was the end of that conversation and they spent the day together in harmony without trying to convert one another. If kids can do this, why can’t we as adults? I’m learning so much from just watching my kids. They make me want to be a better me! This is just day one of Porcfest. We have five more days to go!

This is my 14 year old free dancing in the field making all kinds of new friends.I love her free spirit and carefree soul that excepts others different than her. She understands that we must love people because God loves us all. The world would be a much better place if everyone would just except this kind of love!

Leave a Reply

